

## **Coding and Reimbursement Committee**

CHAIR: Justin Halls

PURPOSE: To address transfusion medicine and cellular therapies reimbursement issues.

**CHARGES:** 1. Monitor reimbursement policies and develop recommendations to improve and protect reimbursement for blood and blood products and transfusion medicine services. As appropriate, assist in developing AABB positions, which will be considered by the Board.

2. Monitor reimbursement policies and develop recommendations to improve and protect reimbursement for cellular therapies and biotherapies. As appropriate, assist in developing AABB positions, which will be considered by the Board.

3. Identify educational needs for the membership related to reimbursement and coding. Assist in the development of needed educational programs/products.

## Current Personnel as of January 08, 2025

Name	Roles
Chair	
Justin Halls	
Consultant	
MS Suzanne Butch, CQA(ASQ),MA	
Joel DeJesus, BS, MBA	
Junior Committee Member	
Anh Huynh	
David Daniel	
Liaison	<i></i>
Dr. Wanxing Cui, CABP(H),PHD	CTSCC Liaison
Nabiha Huq Saifee, MD,PHD	TMSCC Liaison
Member	
Kanan Patel	
Elizabeth Manalac	
Dr. Jessica Hanover	
Dr. Addisalem Taye Makuria	
Andrew Freeman	
Jennifer Woo	
Ms Erin Pfeiffer, MLS(ASCP)SBB,MS	
Representative	
Roxanne Tata, CQA(ASQ),MT(ASCP)SBB	ABC Rep.
Susan Knight	ASFA Rep.
Becki Blake	ARC Rep.
Staff Liaison	



Name	Roles
Susan Leppke, MPH	

**Time Commitment:** To learn about the time commitments for this committee, please contact the staff liaison listed in the roster above.