

Blood Banks and Transfusion Services Standards Committee

CHAIR: MS Susan Noone

PURPOSE: To develop and update standards for blood banks and transfusion services.

CHARGES: 1. Obtain input and review existing requirements of Standards for Blood Banks and Transfusion Services according to the revision schedule.

2. In coordination with staff, develop guidance for publication in Standards Source and create records of rationales for changes existing requirements.

3. Update the Standards to reflect recommendations of the Uniform Donor History Questionnaire Task Force.

4. Review and respond to requests for variances to or deviations from Standards. Forward appeals to the SPC chair for assignment to the Review Committee. Include background information and recommendations as appropriate to assist the committee in its deliberations.

5. Develop interim/emergent standards as needed for submission to the Board of Directors.

6. Identify quality issues and concerns and forward to staff and the Standards Program Committee.

7. Monitor the development of new technologies with potential application to cellular therapies and develop or modify standards when appropriate.

8. Coordinate with the Blood Center and Transfusion Services Accreditation Committees for revision of the Assessment Tools when changes occur in BB/TS Standards.

9. Respond as requested to questions from the membership in the committee's area of expertise.

Current Personnel as of January 08, 2025

Name	Roles	
Chair		
MS Susan Noone		
Junior Committee Member		
Jennifer Grote		
Liaison		
Nina Sen, SBB(ASCP)	BB/TS AC Liaison	
Kyle Annen, CABP ,DO	DHTF Liaison	
Sharon Garcia	DHSC Liaison	
Dr. Justin Juskewitch	IS Committee Liaison	
Sarah Vossoughi, MD,RN	TTD Liaison	
Member		
Alexandra Jimenez, MD		
Diana Ramirez-Gomez		
Maria Aguad, Care Management,MLS(ASCP)SBB,MSTM		
Emily Coberly		



Name	Roles
Lizabeth Marinaro, MD	
MISS Rosalinda Catamisan	
Dr Richard Haspel	
Ms Barbara Swanson	
Nichole Miller, SBB(ASCP)	
Margaret Hannan, CQA(ASQ),MS/OL	
Mrs Michelle Lodermeier	
Brittany Umberger	
Todd Riemer, BS,MT(ASCP)	
Erica Swenson	

Representative

Jaime Perry	FDA (OBRR) Rep.
MS Susan Noone	BCC Rep.
Yanyun Wu, MD,PHD	ASFA Rep.
Karen Moniz, MHA,MT(ASCP)SBB	ICCBBA Rep.
Nahla Wu	PPTA Rep.
Matthew Yan	CBS Rep.
Emmett Gourdine	VA Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Service Rep.
Louise Sun	AHA Rep.
Catherine L McGraw, MSN,RN	FDA (OBRR) Rep.
Michelle Parker	DHA/ASBP Rep.
Dr. Elizabeth Godbey	CAP Rep.
Khadar Diria	FDA (OCBQ) Rep.
Staff Liaison	
Mr Christopher Bocquet	

Time Commitment:

To learn about the time commitments for this committee, please contact the staff liaison listed in the roster above.