

## **Annual Meeting Education Committee**

CHAIR: Steven Armstrong, DHA,FACHE,Medical Laboratory Scientist,S

PURPOSE: To plan and oversee the development and presentation of the educational programs for the AABB Annual

Meeting (AM).

CHARGES: 1. Within the AM educational schedule, established by staff, oversee the development and presentation of

educational programs for the next year's AM, paying particular attention to incorporate into the content: (1) new knowledge derived from basic, translational and clinical research, (2) global perspectives in the field of transfusion medicine, (3) patient blood management and (4) cellular therapies. Ensure that the schedule for

the educational programs minimizes potential topic/program content overlap.

2. Evaluate and incorporate into the AM Educational Programs, solicited program ideas from other committees, expert panels, and members.

- 3. Ensure that all AM expenses, including faculty honoraria, speaker fees and travel reimbursement expenses are in accord with the approved AM budget.
- 4. Evaluate the educational content of the proposals submitted for the Corporate Evening.

## **Current Personnel as of January 08, 2025**

Name	Roles
Chair	
Steven Armstrong, DHA,FACHE,Medical Laboratory Scientist,S	
Junior Committee Member	
Nan Zhang	
Dr. Ethan Mack, MD,PHD	
Liaison	
Monika Paroder	SoAC Liaison
<u>Member</u>	
Jay Thomas	
Megan Frisk	
Jayanna Slayten, MLS(ASCP)SBB,MS	
Faaria Gowani	
Tamara Clayton	
Avital Mendelson	
Dr. Rada M. Grubovic Rastvorceva, MD,MSC,PHD	
George Wendell Jones, CQA(ASQ),MS,MT(ASCP)SBB	
Josie K. Pippert, BS,MT(ASCP)	
Mingmar Sherpa	
Dr Rachel Beddard	
Ian Harrold	
Chen Qu, MLS(ASCP)SBB	



Name	Roles
Mirette Hanna	
Melissa Stewart	
Samantha Phou	
Richard Mathews, CLS(ASCP),MS	
Grace Linder	
Frances Compton	
Jennifer O'Brien, MD, PHD	
Antonio Insigne, BB(ASCP),CLS,MLS(ASCP)SBB	
Gopal Patidar	
Dr. Moritz Stolla, MD	
Dawn Thut, CABP	
David Gibb	
Aikaj Jindal, MBA,MD	
Christie Malone, CABP ,MT(ASCP)SBB	
Demet Hazal Gomak, CLS(ASCP),MLS(ASCP)SBB	
Dr. Nathan McLamb	
Victoria Costa	
Brian Brzezinski	
Hyojeong Han	
Sherry Hogan	
Mohamed Abdelmonem, MBA,MLS(ASCP)SBB,PHD	
Dr. Erin Goodhue	
Kristen Krum	
Dr. Rugved S Pattarkine, MD	
Staff Liaison	
Kelly Meyer	

**Time Commitment:** 

To learn about the time commitments for this committee, please contact the staff liaison listed in the roster above.