

Standards Program Committee

CHAIR: Mr. Patrick Ooley, CMQ/OE,CQA(ASQ),MS,MT(ASCP)

PURPOSE: To oversee and administer the AABB Standards Program; to harmonize all AABB standard-setting

activities.

CHARGES: 1. Prepare summary reports each year of all SPC activities using information provided by the Standards

Committee Chairs with recommendations for action by the Board of Directors.

2. Establish policies and procedures for AABB standard-setting activities. Include consideration of the timetable for production of new editions of the various standards publications.

- 3. Activate the Standards Review Committee as required to review and approve recommendations from the various standards committees for variances to or exemptions from standards. The Review Committee will be composed of the Standards Program Committee chair, the chair of the committee, the applicable committee chair, and a public member as appropriate.
- 4. Coordinate and ensure compliance with requests received from other committees, the Board and staff.
- 5. Review, approve and/or comment on proposed and final standards (including revised, emergent, and interim standards) that are produced by the standards programs units.
- 6. Review, approve and/or comment on guidance to standards, including Guidance Documents and Standards Source.
- 7. In cooperation with the APC, periodically review the current strategies and proposed future directions of the Standards and Accreditation Programs to ensure coordinated processes.

Current Personnel as of January 08, 2025

Name	Roles	
Chair		
Mr. Patrick Ooley, CMQ/OE,CQA(ASQ),MS,MT(ASCP)		
Liaison		
DR Kevin Land, CABP ,MD	APC Liaison	
<u>Member</u>		
Deborah Tolich		
Dr Quentin Eichbaum		
Ms. Katherine Stewart Brown		
Aasawari Bapat, CABP(H),MD,PHD		
Willy Flegel		
Joseph Schwartz, CABP ,MD,MPH		
Audra L. Taylor, MS,SBB(ASCP)		
Dr Beth Shaz, MD		
Todd Lewis		
MS Susan Noone		
Sandy Wortman, MLS(ASCP)SBB		
Representative		



Name	Roles
Mrs Jennifer Biemans	CBS Rep.
Anne Eder	FDA (OBRR) Rep.
DR Katharine Downes	CAP Rep.
Nancy Robitaille, MD	Hema-Quebec Rep.
Gilles Polnicky	Health Canada Rep.
Christopher Evans	DHA/ASBP/U.S. Military Rep.

Staff Liaison

Mr Christopher Rocquet	
Mr Christopher Bocquet	
1 1	

Time Commitment:

To learn about the time commitments for this committee, please contact the staff liaison listed in the roster