

Publications Committee

CHAIR: Joseph Schwartz, CABP ,MD,MPH

PURPOSE: Partner with AABB Press in determining potential book topics, potential authors and the merit of submitted

book proposals.

CHARGES: 1. At least every two years and with the guidance of Publications Dept. staff, conduct an acquisitions

analysis to assess the need for or interest in new publications.

2. As the need arises, develop book proposals (or recruit others to do the same) in key topic areas identified via the acquisitions analysis.

3. As proposals for new publications are submitted, evaluate the content and identify the potential market.

4. Using existing review processes, evaluate book proposals submitted by individuals and groups outside the AABB committee structure (i.e. not from committees, task forces, etc.)

5. Comply with AABB Committee and Resource Charges as appropriate.

Current Personnel as of January 08, 2025

Name	Roles
Chair	
Joseph Schwartz, CABP ,MD,MPH	
Consultant	
Dr. Marisa Marques	
Julie Cruz	
Junior Committee Member	
Valentina Baez Sosa, MD	
Kevin Liner	
<u>Member</u>	
Dr Quentin Eichbaum	
Denden Benabdessadek	
Mrs. Tiffany Roerich Wafford, MLS(ASCP)SBB,MS	
DR Huy Pham	
Mrs Sylvia Parker-Jones	
Thane Kubik	
Dr. Rada M. Grubovic Rastvorceva, MD,MSC,PHD	
Janine Shepherd	
Dr Jose Lima	
Staff Liaison	
Ms Jennifer Boyer	

Time Commitment:

To learn about the time commitments for this committee, please contact the staff liaison listed in the roster above.